BMW Garage BMW Meets Register Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read
BIMMERPOST Universal Forums Off-Topic Discussions Board Health, Fitness, Martial Arts, and Nutrition COVID Questions

Closed Thread

09-29-2021, 01:54 AM   #1
Kick 6
Private First Class
Rep
Drives: BMW M6

COVID Questions

I'm a pharmacist that has researched COVID for the past year and a half. If you have a specific question that isn't political, I'll try to answer it. There is a lot of information out there that no one talks about.
Appreciate 2
King Rudi13152.00
willin11161.50
      09-29-2021, 06:50 PM   #2
chassis
Colonel
Rep
Drives: 9Y0 Cayenne S

Garage List
Interesting and thanks for offering. What are the main points/topics that aren't being addressed in media or other information sources that you think should be better known? In other words, what is the biggest information omission that you see?
Appreciate 0
      09-30-2021, 01:44 AM   #3
Kick 6
Private First Class
Rep

Quote:
Originally Posted by chassis View Post
Interesting and thanks for offering. What are the main points/topics that aren't being addressed in media or other information sources that you think should be better known? In other words, what is the biggest information omission that you see?
Probably preventive measures. SARS-Cov2 is like some other pathogens and relies on an increase in carbon dioxide to flourish. It just can't grow in oxygen. This is why we don't get COVID outside. The CO2 level in outside air runs around 400 ppm give or take 15 ppm depending on where you live. Inside air CO2 levels vary greatly depending on room volume, air exchange, and occupancy. The 6 foot rule everyone goes by just limits how many people can be in a room and won't keep you from getting COVID in a room filled with carbon dioxide. Air exchange is the key. Each breath we exhale has 38,000 ppm of CO2 and the levels build quickly.