E90Post

BMW 3-Series (E90 E92) Forum > E90 / E92 / E93 3-series Technical Forums > Wash, Wax, Detailing and Cosmetic protection/repairs > Zaino VS Dri-wash

03-16-2007, 06:20 PM   #1
jrios_jr
First Bimmer
United_States
Rep
Drives: 3333555

Zaino VS Dri-wash

i've heard that Dri-wash is one of the best products out there. BUT since i joined this forums i've heard that Zaino is the best products. My 04 530i has tiny little scratches everywhere... I'm not sure if which product would work best for me. can someone pleaes guide me. THank you very much for your time.
Appreciate 0
      03-16-2007, 06:49 PM   #2
wvtlo
Private
United_States
Rep
Drives: 2003 Z4

jr,

I've been using dri-wash for over 10 years now and Zaino for less than a year. IMO they are two different products doing two different things. While dri-wash is quick, convenient, and does a nice job, it doesn't compare to a good waxin' with Zaino.

Dri-wash does a good job cleaning the car, getting off tar, etc, and produces a good shine. I do notice it has static properties which attracts dust somewhat. It repels water nicely for the first few rainfalls, but needs re-applying after that. Dri-wash again is very convenient...I keep a bottle and towel in the car for any 'emergencies'.

Zaino is easy to work with to get good shine and protection. I like their range of products and the car looks like sex on wheels when I'm done with it. The Zaino (Z5) will do a better job at hiding your swirls.

Hope this helps. Either way, enjoy your bimmer.
      03-20-2007, 03:32 AM   #3
jrios_jr
First Bimmer
United_States
Rep
Drives: 3333555

Quote:
Originally Posted by wvtlo View Post
jr,

I've been using dri-wash for over 10 years now and Zaino for less than a year. IMO they are two different products doing two different things. While dri-wash is quick, convenient, and does a nice job, it doesn't compare to a good waxin' with Zaino.